WE ARE BACK
ready to get inspired

MERKUR SPIEL-ARENA, DÜSSELDORF | 11. & 12. MAI 2022

ONE TECHNOLOGY PLATFORM – LARGE BANDWIDTH

SportsInnovation is a trade fair with a strong focus on innovations in the sports ecosystem. At SportsInnovation, the providers and decision-makers – from clubs, associations and organisations around elite sport meet. SportsInnovation offers deep insights and learnings from the best and informs about the latest trends and developments in sports technology. It offers the international sports and media sports and media industry an attractive supporting programme with live games, showcases and panel discussions, providing a great opportunity to actively shape the future of sports. The event will be complemented by a top-class conference track.

SportsInnovatio offers an absolute premium environment for exhibitors and participants on the following topics:

Sports-Performance & Sports-Technology

Innovation in sports has led to new heights in performance and better decisions of managers, coaches, players and referees. In the field of Sports-Performance & Sport-Technology, the latest innovations regarding data collection, processing, and visualization leading to higher success on the pitch, will be featured. Showcasing the latest developments in sport KPIs utilizing machine learning/artificialintelligence and how the evolution of video assist systems will impact sports in the future.

Broadcast & Content

“Content Is King, But Distribution Is Queen” – this famous quote is still true in 2022. Modern sport and media organizations need to adapt to new consumption habits of their fans and customers. Innovations that help sport and media organizations to keep up with the constant evolving demands will be featured in the field “Broadcast and Content”. The exhibitors will be showcasing the latest camera, contribution and distribution technologies as well as new content-production and content-enrichment technologies. You get insights into a high-quality UHD/HDR production with 25+ cameras as well as into remote services for multilateral requests, vertical production in the cloud and dealing with unilateral requests via 5G.

Fan-Experience & Stadium

Fan Experience & Stadium Fans are at the heart of every modern sports organisation. Satisfying their needs, earning their trust, gaining their loyalty and retaining them is critical for any player in the sports ecosystem. The future of the stadium experience is interactive and personalised. Showing how 5G, AI and AR help to digitally personalise the stadium experience will shape the experience at home and also the way we consume sport in the future.

FROM FOOTBALL – FOR SPORTS

Sport in the (high) performance area – not only in football – is characterised by a high degree of professionalism, before, during and after the match. SportsInnovation takes up these elements.
Together with its partner DFL Deutsche Fussball Liga, the recognised innovation driver in top-level sports and B2B-Event specialist Spielmacher, Sportstadt Düsseldorf

offers a platform for interaction, exchange around sport and its media exploitation. Several live matches in the MERKUR SPIEL-ARENA serve as a test platform for established service providers and start-ups and provide all participants with an exclusive look at technologies of the present and future.

TARGET GROUPS

The SPORTSINNOVATION is directed at

companies in the broadcast industry and media production, industry representatives from the areas of technology and innovation, as well as representatives from sports marketing and event organizers. Furthermore, to existing and potential media partners, commercial partners, content partners and service providers, as well as to representatives of other leagues, federations and sports. It is for exhibitors from broadcasting and media production, sports performance/technology, telecommunications and network providers, stadium & experience, as well as startups.

_AW41942

REVIEW

The first ever SportsInnovation 2018 got off to a great start in the trade fair market. From May 8th to May 9th 2018, Messe Düsseldorf organized this exciting technology and industry platform, in conjunction with the DFL, the German Football League, which is an innovative force in international elite sports. SportsInnovation is not only a technology park around the football court, but offers an

exclusive look at state-of-the-art technologies of the present and trends of the future. It combines presentations by exhibitors in the lodges and in the MERKUR Business Club of the Düsseldorf MERKUR SPIEL-ARENA with a high-class specialist programme and live showcases on stage on the key topics of broadcasting, match analysis, match & competition and stadium experience.

FACTS & FIGURES SPORTSINNOVATION 2018

47
EXHIBITORS

91% satisfaction

935
VISITORS

more than 95% satisfaction

21
COUNTRIES

100% Internationality

THE SPORTSINNOVATION DRIVERS

D.LIVE  with its “Sportstadt Düsseldorf” brand is the organiser of the SportsInnovation. Sportstadt Düsseldorf stands for innovation and great experience in the field of major sporting events.

The DFL is responsible for the organisation and marketing of German professional football and inspires people worldwide with the best football entertainment.

The B2B event organiser Spielmacher who has been able to set standards in the contemporary presentation and implementation of sports business events, will be responsible for the content of the conference programme as well as sales .

With its subsidiary Sportcast, it is also an innovation driver in the field of the latest production technology, match data and sports technologies.

Deltatre is a gold sponsor at the SportsInnovation because the SportsInnovation offers Deltatre the ideal presentation platform as the market leader in the sports media industry, which regularly sets standards worldwide for the innovative use of sports media.

Scroll to Top

WE ARE BACK
ready to get inspired

MERKUR SPIEL-ARENA, DÜSSELDORF | 11. & 12. MAI 2022

EINE TECHNOLOGIEPLATTFORM – GROSSE BANDBREITE

Die SportsInnovation  ist eine Fachmesse mit einem starken Fokus auf Innovationen im Sport-Ökosystem. Auf der SportsInnovation treffen sich die Anbieter und Entscheider – aus Vereinen, Verbänden und Organisationen rund um den Spitzensport. Die SportsInnovation bietet tiefe Einblicke und Erkenntnisse von den Besten und informiert über die neuesten Trends und Entwicklungen in der Sporttechnologie. Sie  bietet der internationalen Sport- und Medien Sport- und Medienbranche ein attraktives Rahmenprogramm mit Live-Spielen, Showcases und Podiumsdiskussionen, die eine gute Gelegenheit bieten, die Zukunft des Sports aktiv zu gestalten. Ergänzt wird die Veranstaltung durch einen hochkarätigen Konferenzschiene.

Die SportsInnovatio bietet ein absolutes Premium-Umgebung für Aussteller und Teilnehmer zu den folgenden Themen:

 

Sports-Performance & Sports-Technology

Innovationen im Sport haben zu neuen Höchstleistungen und besseren Entscheidungen von Managern, Trainern, Spielern und Schiedsrichtern geführt. Im Bereich Sports-Performance & Sport-Technology werden die neuesten Innovationen im Bereich der Datenerfassung, -verarbeitung und -visualisierung vorgestellt, die zu mehr Erfolg auf dem Spielfeld führen. Es werden die neuesten Entwicklungen im Bereich der Sport-KPIs unter Verwendung von maschinellem Lernen/künstlicher Intelligenz vorgestellt und es wird gezeigt, wie sich die Entwicklung von Video-Assistenzsystemen in Zukunft auf den Sport auswirken wird.

Broadcast & Content

„Content Is King, But Distribution Is Queen“ – dieses berühmte Zitat gilt auch noch im Jahr 2022. Moderne Sport- und Medienorganisationen müssen sich auf neue Konsumgewohnheiten ihrer Fans und Kunden einstellen. Innovationen, die Sport- und Medienorganisationen helfen, mit den sich ständig ändernden Anforderungen Schritt zu halten, werden im Bereich „Broadcast & Content“. Aussteller präsentieren die neuesten Kamera-, Beitrags- und Distributions-Technologien sowie neue Technologien zur Content-Produktion und Content-Anreicherung. Man erhält Einblicke in eine hochwertige UHD/HDR-Produktion mit 25+ Kameras sowie in Remote Services für multilaterale Anfragen, vertikale Produktion in der Cloud und den Umgang mit unilateralen Anfragen über 5G. 

Fan-Experience & Stadium

Fan-Erlebnis & Stadion Fans sind das Herzstück jeder modernen Sportorganisation. Ihre Bedürfnisse zu befriedigen, ihr Vertrauen zu gewinnen, Loyalität zu gewinnen und sie zu binden, ist für jeden Akteur im Sport-Ökosystem entscheidend. Die Zukunft des Stadionerlebnisses ist interaktiv und personalisiert. Zu zeigen, wie 5G, KI und AR helfen, das Stadionerlebnis digital zu das Stadionerlebnis digital zu personalisieren, wird das Erlebnis zu Hause prägen und auch die Art und Weise, wie wir Sport in Zukunft konsumieren.

AUS DEM FUßBALL – FÜR DEN SPORT

Sport im (Hoch-)Leistungsbereich – nicht nur im Fußball – ist von einem Höchstmaß an Professionalität geprägt, vor, während und nach dem Spiel oder Wettkampf. Die SportsInnovation greift diese Komponenten auf. Die Sportstadt Düsseldorf bietet gemeinsam mit ihrem Partner DFL Deutsche Fußball Liga, der anerkannte Innovationstreiber im Spitzensport und Spielmacher, B2B-Eventspezialist, eine Plattform für

Interaktion, Austausch rund um den Sport und seine mediale Verwertung. Mehrere Live-Spiele in der MERKUR SPIEL-ARENA dienen als Testplattform für etablierte Dienstleister und Start-ups und ermöglichen allen Teilnehmern den exklusiven Blick auf Technologien der Gegenwart und Zukunft.

ZIELGRUPPE

Die SportsInnovation richtet sich an

Unternehmen der Broadcastbranche und Medienproduktion, Branchenvertreter aus den Bereichen Technologie und Innovation, sowie an Vertreter aus dem Sportmarketing und Event-Veranstalter. Des Weiteren an bestehende und potenzielle Medienpartner, Commercial Partner, Content Partner und Dienstleister, sowie an Vertreter anderer Ligen, Verbände und Sportarten. Es ist für  Aussteller aus den Bereichen Broadcasting und Medienproduktion, Sports-Performance/ -Technologie, Telekommunikation und Netzwerkbereiter, Stadium & Experience, sowie Startups.

_AW41942

RÜCKBLICK

Der erstmals stattfindenden SportsInnovation 2018 gelang ein hervorragender Eintritt in den Messemarkt. Vom 08.05. bis zum 09.05.2018 organisierte die Messe Düsseldorf gemeinsam mit der DFL, Deutsche Fußball Liga, dem Innovationstreiber im internationalen Spitzensport, diese spannende Technologie- und Branchenplattform für den Spitzensport. Die SportsInnovation ist nicht nur ein Technologiepark rund um das Spielfeld, sondern

bietet einen exklusiven Blick auf State-of-the-Art-Technologien der Gegenwart und Trends der Zukunft. Sie verbindet Präsentationen der Aussteller in den Logen und im MERKUR Business Club der Düsseldorfer MERKUR SPIEL-ARENA mit einem hochkarätigen Fachprogramm und Live Showcases auf der Bühne zu den Schwerpunktthemen Broadcast & Content, Fan-Experience & Stadium und Sport-Performace & -Technology.

DATEN & FAKTEN SPORTSINNOVATION 2018

47
Aussteller

91% Zufriedenheit

935
Besucher

über 95% Zufriedenheit

21
Länder

100% Internationalität

DIE SPORTSINNOVATION-TREIBER

Die Düsseldorfer Veranstaltungsgesellschaft D.LIVE ist mit ihrer Marke „Sportstadt Düsseldorf“ Veranstalter. Die Sportstadt steht für Innovation und große Erfahrung im Bereich Sportgroßveranstaltungen.

Die DFL ist für die Organisation und Vermarktung des deutschen Profifußballs zuständig und begeistert weltweit Menschen mit bester Fußballunterhaltung. Gemeinsam mit Ihrem Tochterunternehmen Sportcast ist sie darüber hinaus Innovationstreiber in den bereichen Produktionstechnik, Spieldaten und Sporttechnologien.

Der B2B-Eventveranstalter Spielmacher, mit viel Erfahrung in zeitgemäßer Präsentation und Durchführung von Sportbusinessveranstaltungen, wird vor allem die inhaltliche Gestaltung eines Konferenzprogramms verantworten sowie den Bereich Sales.

deltatre engagiert sich bei der SportsInnovation als Diamond-Sponsor, da die SportsInnovation deltatre als Marktführer der Sportmedienbranche, der weltweit regelmäßig Maßstäbe für die innovative Nutzung von Sportmedien setzt, die ideale Präsentationsplattform bietet.

Nach oben